Pamela Luster, Ed.D.


Dr. Pamela Luster, President of Mesa Community College, has created collaborative and progressive initiatives alongside stellar teams at the college with local high schools, universities, and community partners to create inclusive, diverse, and equitable opportunities for students.

Nora de Hoyos Comstock, Ph.D.


Nora de Hoyos Comstock, Ph.D., was elected to the Austin Community College Board of Trustees in November 2016. She currently services as Vice-Chair. Nora is an entrepreneur, business leader, and pioneer in using social media to build a community for Latinas. Dr. Comstock believes that education, which translates into hope and opportunity, is the single most important factor that can transform lives.

Bruce Leslie, Ph.D.


Dr. Bruce Leslie, Chancellor Emeritus of The Alamo Colleges District, served 34 years as a President/Chancellor of large urban community colleges. In 2018, Leslie led the Alamo Colleges to receive the National Malcolm Baldrige Quality Award for Performance Excellence, the only higher education, multi-college system so recognized. Concurrently, the Aspen Institute named two of the five Alamo colleges among the nation’s top ten: Alamo Colleges – Palo Alto College with the Raising Star Award, the 2nd best community college in the nation and Alamo Colleges – San Antonio College with the Aspen Award for Community College Excellence –the best community college in the nation.

Go to Top