By |Published On: February 15th, 2022|Categories: Alumni, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Fielding News, University Communications|

Where do we go from here?

Panel Discussion
February 24, 2022
4:00-5:30 PM Los Angeles | 7:00 – 8:30 PM New York | 12:00 – 1:30 AM London | 3:00-4:30 AM Nairobi | 8:00-9:30 AM Shanghai

Black History Month serves as an opportunity to reflect on the rich history and contributions of Black people in advancing civil and human rights for all. In honor of those contributions,  Fielding Graduate University invites participation in a presentation by Dr. Lenneal Henderson as Carter G. Woodson, the inventor of Black History Month, providing a greater understanding of the origin and meaning of Black History Month. The presentation will be followed by a focused discussion on a key question of national interest, “Where do we go from here?”

Perhaps at no other time in our nation’s history does this question stand out as a poignant example of the challenges and existential threats within our body politique that threaten life, liberty, freedom, and human justice. The question posed is not a new one and,  in keeping with the theme of Black History, was a crucial question raised by Dr. Martin Luther King about the work of the civil rights movement towards the end of his short life.

Please view the conversation that took place on February 24, 2022, with the below panel of speakers.

Orlando Taylor

Dr. Orlando Taylor

Distinguished Senior Advisor to the President

National leader on issues pertaining to diversity and inclusion in higher education

Allison Davis-White Eyes, Ph.D.

Dr. Allison Davis-White Eyes (facilitator)

Vice President of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Dr. Lenneal Henderson

Dr. Lenneal Henderson (presenter)

Doctoral Faculty – School of Leadership Studies

Internationally recognized urban scholar

Nicola Smith, MBA, JD

Nicola Smith, MBA, JD

Doctoral Faculty – School of Leadership Studies

Structural inequality and diversity; Leadership for change; Children’s rights advocacy; Ethics and professional responsibility

Barbara Mink, EdD

Dr. Barbara Mink

Dean, School of Leadership Studies

Expert in managing large scale organization and community change

AJ Greene

Dr. Anthony Greene

Faculty Trustee + Doctoral Faculty – Clinical Psychology 

Psychological/social factors for male “at risk” youth; chronic pain research; competence in treating clients of different cultural origins

Dr. David Blake Willis

Dr. David Blake Willis

Doctoral Faculty – School of Leadership Studies

Professor of anthropology and education

About the Author: Fielding News

Share This Post!

Filter by Category

Recent Tweets

Recent Posts

Join Over 6,000 Fielding Alumni Located Around The World!

Change the world. Start with yours.™