Fielding Graduate University

General Information

About Fielding Graduate University-Board of Trustees

Home  ::  General Information  ::  Board of Trustees  ::  Current Members  
 Board Of Trustees
Note: The date in parentheses following each name indicates the year in which their term will expire.

Public Members

Russ Goodman
President, Sares-REGIS Group

Linda Honold
Strategic Vision in Action
Bo Gyllenpalm
President of Situational Services AB
Janet Garufis
Montecito Bank & Trust
Michael Goldstein
Partner, Dow Lohnes,
Nancy Shapiro
Director, K-16/Associate Vice
Chancellor of Academic Affairs, University of Maryland
Connie Shafran
Clinical Psychologist
Salud Carbajal
First District Supervisor, County of Santa Barbara
Stuart Jenkins
VP of Innovations Decker’s Outdoor Corporation
Karin Bunnell
Volunteer President of the Board & Executive Director Valley Dance Theatre
Frederick Phillips (2016)
Senior Advisor & Founder,
Progressive Life Center, Inc
Gary Wagenheim
Adjunct Professor, BEEDIE School of Business
Otto W.K. Lee
Vice Chancellor
Instructional Services & Planning San Diego Community College District

Alumni, Faculty, and Student Members

Keith Earley
Student Member
Marcella Benson-Quaziena
Faculty Member 
Nancy Baker
Faculty Member
Randolph Carter (2015)
Student Member



Ex Officio Member


Katrina Rogers
President, Fielding Graduate University

What are people saying?

"Ideas are the most valuable resource in the world, and Fielding is in the business of developing rigorous thinkers. Education is a fire to be lit, not a pail to be filled. Fielding is at its best when it is lighting fires and creating inspiration amongst its students. That is a notable cause, and I want to be a part of it."

-Stuart Jenkins
Vice President of Business Development, Deckers Outdoor Corp.
Fielding Board of Trustees
The best graduate school for adult learners.
Copyright © 2013 Fielding Graduate University, 2020 De la Vina Street, Santa Barbara, California 93105-3814 | 800.340.1099 | 805.687.1099
Click to give Fielding Feedback